Protecting the Human Rights of Alaskans

 

The Alaska Institute for Justice (AIJ) is a nonprofit organization dedicated to protecting the human rights of all Alaskans.  Formerly known as the Alaska Immigration Justice Project, it transformed into the Alaska Institute for Justice to reflect the inclusion of an additional program dedicated to environmental and social justice issues, the Research and Policy Institute.

Recent News

April 21, 2021

Honoring the Earth and Human Rights in a climate-altered world.  Article by Robin Bronen, N.Y.U. Review of Law & Social Change, Vol 45. April 21, 2021 Rights, Resilience and Community-led Relocation: Creating a National Governance Framework | N.Y.U. Review of Law & Social Change (socialchangenyu.com)

April 15, 2021

Please join UUSC and partners for our webinar panel titled “Centering Equity and Justice in Addressing Climate-Forced Displacement in the United States and Abroad”.  Tuesday, April 20, 2021 1 PM ET / 12 PM CT / 11 AM CST & Mountain Time / 10 AM GMT -7 / 9 AM AKST 5:00 AM Apr 21, GMT […]

December 03, 2020

Prepared on behalf of the Native Village of Kwigillingok, 8.20.2019: Kwigillingok Report 8-20-2019